News Archive

Article

UCLA is now a host institution for the 51 Pegasi b Fellowship

Monday, July 29, 2019

A UCLA-led analysis of a star’s orbit near supermassive black hole shows how gravity behaves

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Tough times for binaries near black holes

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Graduate student Alexander Stephan and his advisor, Smadar Naoz, have published new results on the fate of binaries in the Galactic Center.

Graduate Student Veronica Dike Awarded 2019 NSF Graduate Research Fellowship

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Too much sodium turns a star blue

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

Prof. Alice Shapley chosen to give the Kavli Foundation Plenary Lecture at the 234th AAS meeting

Friday, February 22, 2019

Researchers solve mystery at the center of the Milky Way

Friday, October 12, 2018

 https://dailybruin.com/2018/10/22/stars-elements-generate-scientific-debate-between-fellow-astronomy-researchers/

UCLA astronomers will work on the Keck Observatory All-Sky Precision Adaptive Optics (KAPA) program

Thursday, October 4, 2018

More Mystery Objects Detected Near Milky Way’s Supermassive Black Hole

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Black-Hole Hunter Takes Aim at Einstein

Thursday, July 27, 2017