Former UCLA Postdocs

For any corrections or updates, please email webmaster[at] You may click on the column headings to sort the entries.

Name Position at UCLA Advisor Year Start Year Endsort descending Current Position
Julien Rouselle
Richichi Richichi Postdoctoral Fellow Malkan
Jay Farihi Postdoctoral Fellow Zuckerman 2007 Ernest Rutherford Fellow, UCL
Sugai Sugai External Fellow Malkan 1993 1993 Faculty, Kavli IPMU
Tim Liu Postdoctoral Fellow Becklin 1991 1995
Davy Kirkpatrick NICMOS Fellow Becklin 1997 1997 , IPAC
Luca Bertello Postdoctoral Fellow Ulrich 1993 1998 Research Scientist, National Solar Observatory
Xiliang Yang External Fellow Malkan 1999 1999
Judit Pap Postdoctoral Fellow Ulrich 1996 1999 , Goddard Spaceflight Center
Jose Guichard External Fellow Malkan 1999 1999 Director of INAOE
Ivo Saviane Postdoctoral Fellow Rich 1999 2001
Jochen Horn Postdoctoral Fellow Becklin 1998 2001
Alycia Weinberger NICMOS Fellow Becklin 1998 2001 , Carnegie Institution, DTM
Mustapha Mouhcine Postdoctoral Fellow Rich 2001 2003
Lisa Prato Postdoctoral Fellow Ghez/McLean 1998 2004 , Lowell Observatory
Adam Burgasser Hubble Fellow McLean 2002 2004 Associate professor, University of California, San Diego
Gaspard Duchene Postdoctoral Fellow Ghez 2000 2004 Assistant Researcher, University of California, Berkeley
Ralph Shuping Postdoctoral Fellow Morris 2001 2004 Staff Scientist, USRA-SOFIA
Insoek Song Postdoctoral Fellow Zuckerman 2000 2004
Ferenc Varadi Postdoctoral Fellow Ulrich 1998 2004 , CLK Design Automation, Littleton, MA
Jeff Zweerink Postdoctoral Fellow Ong 2001 2005 Assistant Researcher, UCLA (part time)
Sandrine LeFebvre Postdoctoral Fellow Ulrich 2004 2005 , European-Mediterranean Seismological Centre
Tomasso Treu Hubble Fellow Malkan 2002 2005 Prof., UCSB
Ciska Kemper Spitzer Fellow Jura 2003 2005 Associate Research Fellow (tenured), Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Mike Muno Hubble Fellow Morris 2003 2006 Staff Scientist, MIT Lincoln Labs
Travis Barman Postdoctoral Fellow Becklin 2004 2006 associate professor, Lunar and Planetary Lab, University of Arizona
Samir Salim Postdoctoral Fellow Rich/Ghez 2002 2006
Sarah Gallagher Spitzer Fellow Malkan 2003 2006 Prof., U. Western Ontario
Jeong-Eun Lee Hubble Fellow Jura 2005 2007
Stan Metchev Spitzer Fellow Larkin 2005 2008 Faculty, Western University (Canada)
Joerg-Uwe Pott Postdoctoral Fellow Ghez 2007 2008 , MPIA
David Reitzel Postdoctoral Fellow Rich 1999 2008 , Griffith Observatory
Joseph Rhee Postdoctoral Fellow Zuckerman 2007 2008
Javaraiah Javaraiah Postdoctoral Fellow Ulrich 2003 2008 , Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru 560 034, India
Andreas Koch Postdoctoral Fellow Rich 2006 2008 Emmy Noether Research Group Leader, University of Heidelberg, Germany
Stephen Fegan Postdoctoral Fellow Vassiliev 2004 2009 Permanent Position, CNRS, Ecole-Polytechnique
Yeong-Shang Loh Postdoctoral Fellow Rich 2006 2009
Nate McCrady NSF Fellow Turner/Ghez 2005 2009 Associate Professor, University of Montana
Andrei Mesinger Postdoctoral Fellow Furlanetto 2008 2009 Faculty, SNS (Italy)
Leo Meyer DFG Fellow Ghez 2008 2009 Assistant Researcher, University of California Los Angeles
Ellse Furlan NASA Fellow Ghez 2006 2009 Postdoctoral Researcher, NOAO/IPAC
Andrea Stolte Postdoctoral Fellow Ghez 2006 2009 Emmy Noether Fellow, University of Bonn
Amanda Weinstein Postdoctoral Fellow Ong 2004 2009 Assistant Professor, Iowa State University
Pratik Majumdar Staff Researcher Ong 2007 2010 Associate Professor, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics
Marshall Perrin NSF Fellow Ghez 2007 2010 , STScI
Will Clarkson Postdoctoral Fellow Ghez 2008 2010 Assistant Professor, University of Michigan-Dearborn
Stephen Fegan Postdoctoral Fellow Ong 2004 2010
David Law Hubble Fellow Larkin 2008 2011 Dunlap Fellow, University of Toronto
Sara Petty Postdoctoral Fellow Wright 2009 2012 Research Scientist, Virginia Tech
Joseph Munoz Postdoctoral Fellow Furlanetto 2010 2013 Postdoc, UCSB
Molly Peeples CGE Fellow Shapley 2010 2013 AURA Assistant Astronomer, STScI
Alessandro Sonnenfeld Postdoctoral Scholar Treu 2014 2015 Postdoctoral Researcher, Kavle IPMU
Adriano Agnello Postdoc Employee Treu 2014 2015 ESO Postdoctoral Fellow, ESO
Taylor Aune Postdoctoral Scholar Ong 2012 2015
Xin Liu Hubble Fellow Shapley 2012 2015 Assistant Professor, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Aomawa Shields Postdoctoral Scholar 2017 Assistant Professor, UC, Irvine
Jordan Mirocha Postdoctoral Scholar Furlanetto 2018
Louis Abramson Postdoctoral Scholar 2018
Y. Sophia Dai Postdoctoral Scholar 2018
Jon Zink Hansen, B. 2021 Hubble Fellow, Caltech